What is the future of land reform in South Africa? What could happen by 2030? Click here to read more on four scenarios for land reform in South Africa.


Read more »

District municipality to drive Agri Parks

KING Cetshwayo District is among seven district municipalities announced as ‘champions of Agri Parks’ by the Deputy Minister of Rural Development and Land Reform, Candith Mashego-Dlamini, last Thursday night.

These districts include iLembe, uMkhanyakude, Zululand, uThukela, uMzinyathi, Amajuba and King Cetshwayo municipalities, mandated to promote youth and women stakeholder involvement, as well as identifying deserving beneficiaries of the ‘1 household 1 hectare and 1 household 2 dairy cows’ programmes.

Mashego-Dlamini instructed all district politicians and traditional leaders to ensure that all three spheres of government work together in implementing rural development programmes at both district and local level.

Click here to ready the full article.

Back to Top